Preface

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 4.57.57 PM.png

1.
I am not my body.
I am whatever space this body inhabits-
pair of arms,
empty, sighing room,
forest of averted eyes.

2.
Oceans churn within me.
My lungs fill with voices
sweeter than air.
But I am deaf to my own sound.

3.
I am shattering with the world.
She and I are one and the same.
Forever moving to the sound
of our own heartbeats,
clocks for our own time.

4.
The only love I will remember
is the one the sun feeds me
in her endless heat.

 

2 thoughts on “Preface

Leave a Reply

