Diving

Screen Shot 2016-12-22 at 3.05.22 PM.png

You’ll find out
that I often dive
deep into longing
without reserve.
Where I breathe,
I breathe longing
(no air
               no air)

I dive
because I need to escape my body.
I dive
because there’s nothing else for me to do.
I dive
because you let me, and I hear your voice
waiting for me at the bottom of the pool.
I dive
because everything else feels like a lie.
I dive
because I want my skin to dissolve.
I want you to forgive my skin.
I dive
because the silences tells me to.
I dive
because I don’t remember
how to do anything else.
I dive
because you’re there and why don’t I
just reach out and touch you
with a blaze of new time
(why don’t I
               why don’t I)

Leave a Reply

