i wrote this at my loneliest

Screen Shot 2017-01-06 at 12.19.47 PM.png

give me beauty
let it soak
through my skin
dissolve
this tissue-paper skin
so that i become
all light

because right now
i’m so tangled up
in this undulating darkness
darkness consuming
consuming darkness
(where are my hands
where does my breath go)
please give me beauty
so that i become
all light
only light
floating light
filling light
light unchanging
despite the wind people
blowing through me
despite the popsicle-stick body
obsessing over gravity
despite the pockets of warmth
fading acquiescing
to all this darkness
oh beauty
where have you been
all this time
please
do not keep me waiting
any longer
any longer
and you will come
only to find
no one at home

Leave a Reply

