one more

Screen Shot 2017-03-25 at 1.28.10 AM.png

if
when
you leave
i will not cry

i will not cry
because you
are just one more
lost love
in my ocean

to lose you
would seem
like a mere
blink of an eye

leading me back
here again
drifting blindly
against my soft
soft ocean

your absence
tastes so sweet
and sad
i can’t help but
offer up my tears
to this ocean
which remains
somehow always
all my own

(mixing tears blindly
with whatever
false 
memory of you
i dissolve into my bones)

Leave a Reply

